Sweet Potatoes!

Slide1

This week has been busy! I am currently working on tons of new content but creativity and projects take time. I am debating on the best way to deliver… not sure if I want to post my progress as i go along or post projects when they are completed… With a new blog comes many questions lol

Every Sunday i do meal prep for the week. I am a big fan of bringing my lunch:

  1. Gives me more time to enjoy my lunch and to read
  2. Healthier options at home
  3. I love to cook! There is no better reason than that!

Grilled Sweet Potatoes

2 large yams (orange in color)

 Spice Rub

½ tsp cinnamon

1 tbsp brown sugar

¼ tsp garlic salt

1 tsp Tony Cachere’s seasoning (or sub ½ tsp each paprika and cumin)

¼ cup vegetable oil or olive oil

¼ tsp coarse ground salt

Slide2

  1. Clean and scrub yams and put into a pot of cold water completely covering them.
  2. Bring to a boil and cook till slightly done about 15min (when fork inserted there should be some push back)
  3. Cool and slice lengthwise in thick strips
  4. Coat with spice rub
  5. Place pieces on a hot oiled grill and cook till grill marks appear and the yams are tender (about 15min)

Serve hot!

Slide3

This side dish is great with grilled chicken or pork. Serve with a side of any other vegetable you like or try this pasta salad (I made it again… lol but this time I added a ¼ cup of parmesan cheese very yummy addition!)

Have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

