Red, White, and Blue

Slide1

Happy Fourth of July!! Sorry this post is late got a little side tracked with the drinking and fireworks. BUT the project is complete. I wanted to get dressed up all patriotic (show my country spirit) but I like to keep it custom. I have these jean shorts that have really been through the ringer. They were once covered in hot pink studs and most recently covered in lace.

These shorts were very easy to make and can be customized not just for the 4th… Cover them in floral fabric for spring or neon for an 80’s party. The sky is the limit!

Also the most important part this project cost me a total of $8.29! The fabric was 40% off and I had a coupon for 40% off a regular item which i used for the adhesive and I had a coupon for 15% off the total purchase talk about a steal!

Slide2

Slide3

Slide4

 

One thought on “Red, White, and Blue

Leave a Reply

