Five Senses

Slide1

The topic for day six is my five senses right now. I honestly thought this was a very odd question and really how am I suppose to make a blog post over that? Currently I am sitting at my desk:

Sight: Currently looking at 29 sample displays full of samples of hardwood flooring. There are a variety of beautiful species with a variety of styles from handscraped, wirebrushed, or matte finish. There are unfinished samples, prefinished, solid, and engineered.

Hearing: We have a Sonos music player and we play Pandora radio. Current radio station: Sara Bareilles Radio and the Current Song: Almost lover by A Fine Frenzy.

Taste: Coffee is soon to be on the horizon but currently nothing… Its Seattle’s Best brewed here in the office nothing special. I add sugar and coconut creamer.

Smell: Fresh coffee

Touch: Looking at my desk and key board they are very dusty… I may need to do a little cleaning. Currently typing on my keyboard.

Did you find that interesting? I wouldn’t say this will make it to be my most viewed blog post. I think I’ll need to take a different take on this. You first start learning about senses when you 1st enter school. I can remember having so much fun learning about what the different senses mean and what things fall into what categories. Here is a list of the things in my life that evoke my senses to their top capability.

Sight: I love seeing men with their kids. Super strange I know but, when i see a man playing with his kid, nephew, or god kid it warms my heart!! The way men interact with children is so very different from seeing women with kids. I love to see how a kid can make them smile and act silly! Excuse me while I drool over my dream man….

40766d3929d52ac6b2bb5542a5ffe612

Hearing: This one is hard.. or weird.. favorite sound… Probably the sound my girls make when the jam comes on lol. When I am with my friends we have songs that can take a night to another level. We are typical girls and yes there is a little bitΒ if screaming and ahhh damn that’s my jam lol but it just reminds me I’m out with my girls and nothing else matters!

photo (4)

Taste: I love fresh fruit. During the summer I try to eat anything that is in season. My favorite during the late summer is blackberries. I even go out and pick them myself. I love in the summer to get frozen yogurt and on top at a minimum i want strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, kiwi, and blackberries. I am not really a huge candy person so fruit is not only healthier but more satisfying.

images

Smell: Fall is not my favorite season but the smells that come during that time of year drive me insane. I love the smell of sated caramel anything. During the winter I buy salted caramel candles, body wash, coffee, and plugins. It makes me feel warm and yummy inside. There is nothing better than snuggling down with a good book and a salted caramel mocha.

a4d76f912622636c6bad39891b78c6b9

Touch: I love the way my dogs ears feel. They are super soft and he loves to have his ears rubbed. If he’s next to me I just reach out and pet his head and rub his big, long, floppy ears. The best part is if I stop he nudges my hand with his nose until I pet him again. He is my favorite little man.

photo (3)

Now that you have some insight into some little quirks and you know just how weird I am… tell me about you!What in your life makes your senses sing? What evokes memories in you of the best times in your life? Tell me about your favorite memory and how the five senses came into play. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

