Easy make ahead Breakfast ideas

Monday Morning

Here are my breakfast choices:

  • Cereal with milk: Milk is probably past its date but I drink fat free so it’s basically water and lasts way longer.
  • Peaches and cream oatmeal: Delicious and I normally eat it in the winter if I’m in the mood and decided to bring the packet to work. It never fails that it bubbles over and makes a huge as mess.
  • Frozen Waffles: pretty much my breakfast staple I do it with PBandJ or strawberry cream cheese.
  • Toast with oven eggs: So I love to make oven eggs! Spray a muffin tin with cooking spray, crack an egg in, and bake at 375 to your liking. I eat it with toast but, lately I’ve been burning my toast as I forget about it while I’m putting on mascara.

For the last two weeks I haven’t been able to accomplish eating any of those things as I am sick of them and I need something new. I also have been wanting really good coffee and not wanting to cook breakfast at all. So there has been a lot of eating out which all though delicious probably full of calories, sugar, and guilt. So tonight I’m doing a little breakfast prep!

Potato Hash

½ bag O’Brien potatoes

1 clove grated garlic

½ yellow onion minced

Mushrooms

2 eggs

Breakfast sausage (of your choice I used turkey sausage)

2tbsp vegetable oil

Salt and pepper

  1. Cook down breakfast sausage and onion, Remove from pan and drain most of the oil.
  2. Add the 2tbsp of oil and heat. Add the potatoes and spread out to one layer. Add the grated garlic on top. Season with salt and pepper. Cook potatoes until golden brown.
  3. Add in the meat and onion mixture and remove to a separate container.
  4. Add oil to the pan if necessary and fry off two eggs. Serve on top of the potato yumminess.

For this to translate to the morning. Keep the potatoes on deck and fry off yourself some eggs in the morning or make some oven eggs to serve alongside. Enjoy!

Potato Hash

8 Slices Bacon

4 eggs

Salt and Pepper

Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Parsley

1 roll Pillsbury Crescents

Parmesan Cheese

  • Preheat the oven to 400 degrees
  • Pop open the crescents and divide into four (two crescents per square) this will create squares. Pinch together the perforations
  • Fold over on all sides to create a home for the egg. Lay bacon across in an X. Crack one egg onto each square, season with salt and pepper, and sprinkle with cheese.
  • Cook for 10-15 minutes until crescent is golden brown and the egg is cooked to your liking. Sprinkle with parsley and Enjoy!

The great thing about these is they are easy to customize. Add some spinach, mushrooms, or red bell peppers. Super yummy and easy. Store them in zip lock bags and reheat for a quick and easy breakfast!

Happy Monday Darlings!

Leave a Reply

