Sweet Ginger Scallion Stir fry

Tonight it is cold as hell outside and I’ll be damned if I do more than a walk from my job to my car, car to the house, and walk my dog. Tonight I am doing take out my way… no reservations… no grocery shopping… and definitely no leaving the house lol.

Sweet Ginger Scallion

Sweet Ginger Scallion Stir Fry (see recipe inspiration HERE)

Sauce

  • Scallions – 1 ½ cup finely chopped.
  • Ginger – 2 Tbsp grated.
  • Cilantro – ¼ cup chopped
  • Vegetable Oil – 2-3 Tbsp
  • Sriracha Sauce – 2 tsp
  • Soy sauce – 2Tbsp
  • Worcestershire – 1 Tbsp.
  • Brown Sugar – 1/2 Tbsp.
  • Salt – 1 tsp
  • Black pepper – 1 tsp
  • 1 clove grated garlic

Mix the sauce together in a separate bowl and set aside to allow the ingredients to combine.

Stir-fry a variety of what ever vegetables you have at home in 1 tbsp oil. I just happened to have a mix of string beans, green bell peppers, broccoli, carrots, and sugar snap peas.

Meanwhile bring water to boil for your noodles (or brown rice works great too) When at the grocery store I always pick up a few packs of top ramen as the noodles are great for everything.

Toss everything and enjoy! Fair warning this was a little spicy use less sriracha and add a stir fry sauce to cut the spice.

What are you cooking tonight? Need a little inspiration check out my Pinterest Board!

 

 

Leave a Reply

