Mini Pecan Pie Tarts

So lets be honest I’m not a fan of nuts in my desserts. I don’t like walnuts in my banana nut bread or pecans in my brownies. When my mom makes carrot cake she makes me my own small cake without nuts. Yes I’m a little high maintenance (we all have our thing lol). One year my mom made these and yes I stuck my nose up at them. BUT my my my they are delicious. The roasted quality and the sweetness make these little treats the only way I can tolerate nuts in my dessert!

Mini

1 cup Karo light corn syrup

3 eggs

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract

2tbsp melted butter

1 ½ cups roasted chopped pecans

1 pack refrigerated pie crust

Whole pecans for garnish

Preheat oven to 425 for the pie crust. Spray tin with bakers cooking spray. To make the mini shells I used an old fashion ice cream scoop to make a circle. Then lightly rolled out to make it larger. Crust should drape over the edge a little. Poke with a fork at the bottom. Bake shells till golden brown (15min).

Using the same oven spread out the pecans and dry roast for 15min or until fragrant. Allow to cool. Mix together the 1st five ingredients. Chop the pecans into a small dice and fold into the mixture.

Add about a ½ tablespoon of the mixture until each pie shell. Try not to over fill and mix from the bottom so you don’t get all syrup. Top with a whole pecan. Bake for 15min at 350 or until set.

These little guys can be hard to get out of the pan. Let them cool all the way I beg of you and then go around the edge to pop them out and then eat like 5 or 6 trust me you won’t regret it!

What treats are you baking up this holiday season?

Wanna see sneak peeks of future posts? Follow me on Instagram @CQuaintrelle

Leave a Reply

