There’s Beer in the Brownies

Theres beer in the

All of my friends know that in College I did not, would not, and could not drink beer. Literally we would go to frat parties and the boys would already know that offering me a beer was a long shot but Hard A I would take in a minute. The only time I would drink beer was during beer pong and I always felt like I might die but, then again the kind of beer you drink in college (Pasbts, Natty light, Coors light) they all taste like piss water (wait what I would image piss water taste like lol)

This last year I have really gotten into beer and by beer I mean good beer! I have to say it is not as bad as I thought and I am now known to keep a six pack in the fridge and drink a craft beer or two. I am pretty partial to Blue Moon as like my normal everyday beer. Being that it is the holiday season of course they have a seasonal brew.

122

Malts: Pale, Winter White Wheat, Chocolate
Hops: Mittelfruh Our Twist: Dark Belgian Candi Sugar Aroma: Starts with a malty nuttiness with notes of dark chocolate and toffee. A hint of hops swirls in the background. Taste: starts with assertive malty caramel notes with a touch of dark chocolate. It’s quickly balanced with a small amount of hop bitterness to keep the malt sweetness from building up. Finish: Rich toffee and caramel finish with a hint of bitter dark chocolate.
So,  basically this beer made me want to make brownies. I mean read the description… perfect paring. I was feeling a little lazy and I wanted to whip up something quick so I took a few short cuts on this recipe but, added a few additional things to make them special.
 Ingredients
1 box pre-made brownie mix
1tbsp cocoa powder
2eggs
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1/2 cup beer (no foam)
1/2 cup caramel dhgn
1tbsp peanut butter
1/4 cup beer
Preheat oven to 350 and spray cooking spray on a 9×13 pan. Mix together the 1st five ingredients and pour into the pan.
While the brownies cook whisk together the last three ingredients. Allow the brownies to cook for ten minutes then pour the caramel mixture on top and make sure it spreads evenly across. Allow the brownies to continue to cook for 10 more minutes (total of 20min)
Remove the brownies from the oven and allow them to cool before cutting.
I took mine into work and the guys loved them! Whats not to love its chocolate and beer?!?! Fair warning these brownies are decadent… one will not be enough that’s why mine went to work lol.
Leave a Reply

