Aureus Salon

Have you ever met someone and instantly felt a connection to them?? It was like that with Sara and I. She makes you feel like you’ve known her for years and she may be one of the coolest people I know. This girl is amazing I would follow her to the ends of the earth because she is the best at what she does! Sara is the owner of the newly opened Aureus Lounge of Portland,OR which caters to all your waxing and lash needs.
Untitled design (4)

When I 1st came to Sara 2 years ago my brows were a sad state. While very neat they left a lot to be desired. Now that I have these amazing full brows I am pretty proud of them and will shout it to the earth that she is the best thing that ever happened to my face lol. I get a lot of waxing done and Sara is quick, efficient, and knowledgeable making her the perfect addition to your waxing routine.

IMG_6342

Do you see the perfection that is my brows?? Started of bushy but she grooms them to perfection everytime. She also sells brow powder in house which is also an amazing bonus. One stop shop!

picstitch

Questionaire with Sara of Aureus: A Wax and Lash Lounge

1.  How long have you been doing waxing and lashes?
Waxing for 6 years and lashes for a little over a  year
2. What’s your favorite part about working in the beauty industry?
Helping people feel confident and beautiful. We all have our flaws and insecurities, its great to focus on the positive and accentuate what we like about ourselves.
3. What should I do to prepare for waxing?
Its really the anticipation that’s the worst part. Relax, come in with a friend if you need, and Ill talk your ear off to distract you from the pain!
4. What has been the most challenging part about owning your own business?
Taxes. ha!
5. How would you describe your personal decorating and how you came to the name Aureus?
Edgy chic. haha! I love gold and I love black, and the two together are fun to decorate with. Aureus is Latin for gold. 🙂
6. Favorite way to treat yourself?
Treat myself? Im not sure what that is yet, maybe now that I have days off I will do some yoga and relax!
7. Aiden or Big?
If you would have asked me two years ago I would have said Big. But I change my mind. Aiden for sure.
image15 (1)
Since I love all of you I am willing to share my waxing lady! Wanna set up an appointment or have questions for the master contact her Aureus Lounge on the website. Also there are some great before and after pictures! Give her a go you will not be disappointed. Follow Aureus on Instagram for special promotions.
If you have any questions about my experience with Sara I’d be glad to tell you more and more and all the dirty details lol. Ask your question in the comments below!!
One thought on “Aureus Salon

Leave a Reply

