Pineapple a go go & Give away Winners!!

Sometimes I do things a little backwards. Instead of defining 1st what I was doing with my blog, its theme, my motto. I pulled in some basics and let it evolve as I went. You don’t have to have it all figured out to start. Sometimes the best thing to do is jump in! So now that you know What makes a Quaintrelle I’m sure your wondering why pineapples??

dd9f2fb020c0f2231869a3958a0bb494

There is a method to the pineapple madness. When thinking about a logo or how I wanted to represent my blog and myself one motif came to mind. Pineapples aren’t just a fruit that has a hard sharp exterior on the outside and sweet/tart on the inside. It is a symbol for warmth, welcome, friendship, and hospitality.

In the past to give a pineapple as a gift conveys your intention to promote friendliness and graciousness to the recipient. Before I started my blog I had been talking to my boss about what to buy someone as a wedding or housewarming gift.

She stated that when she moved into her house her neighbors brought by a cake but also a pineapple. Her neighbors explained to her that pineapples are seen as a welcoming motif. It is a symbol of luxury inspired by its historical rarity. In the olden days they were a rare luxury and to give one to a friend shows you value their friendship and them.

So welcome friend… here’s a pineapple! I value you and our friendship. As I go through this blogging journey and it becomes more I want you to know you have a pivotal part! So always tell me what you think! Any tips for my blog or things you want to see?? Put them in the comments!

SOOO… Here are the winners to the D.I.Y. Coffee Mug Giveaway!!!

Keeley KoonsRanda JoinerElise Mahon

To those that didn’t win don’t worry I have more giveaways on the calendar and some special surprises coming up! Stay Tuned! Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

