Dear Bikini Season

Dear Bikini Season,

collagepineapple

I have a confession to make… Last time I worked out regularly was March-April 2014… I am currently averaging about 2x per week maybe for the past two weeks in preparation. Not to put on a bathing suit but because my birthday was coming and I didn’t want to take the last pounds with me to 27. So, what I’m trying to say is I haven’t been doing what you may have liked me to do. I’ve been drinking a lot, I’ve been to Buffalo Wild Wings more times than I would like to admit, and let’s not forget the Talente Salted Caramel Ice-cream…

3f16daac047d16ed4bd07cdec43669b9

Pinterests and Instagram has been a firm reminder to me that you have almost arrived. Whether its waist trainers or a bikini body work out I’ve looked at them all and considered them but thought, “Eh better not”. While I’ve been a little naughty I have also eaten a ton of healthy meals, taken my dog to the park every day, and done a lot of dancing. Do I get any points bikini season for living an almost healthy lifestyle? Do I have to now starve myself at the final hour to please you?? You’re such a bitch!

feetpineapple

I have a little news for you… I’m putting on a bathing suit anyway…Its bathing suit season and bikini bodies come in all shapes and sizes. Just because you’re here doesn’t mean I have to stop enjoying everything and put on a t-shirt because I haven’t put in the work. I will rock a bathing suit cause its hot out and SO AM I and there is really nothing you can do about it… #sorrynotsorry

8d36a21fd80ac6059012c9e2cfdc909d

So ladies and gentlemen… Do not fear put on that bathing suit and strut your stuff. There are only two steps in getting a bikini body. Step one: have a body Step two: put a bikini on it and literally like magic your ready to go!! Body confidence doesn’t come from trying to achieve the perfect body but from embracing the one you’ve already got! So as the weather heats up remember you already have everything you need.

Want to see some amazing bikini bodies??? Buzzfeed has it right with 37 Totally Perfect Bikini Bodies.

#QTBikini

This post was inspired by Back On Pointe… Her blog is amazing so take a look at her Open Letter to Bikini Season. So ladies show me your bikini body! Use #QTbikini and be sure to tag me @CQuaintrelle I cant wait to see and maybe there is a surprise coming your way!! Stay tuned for more on bathing suits and summer fun! Happy Friday!

a07962288e83a069822c819f82dc14cc

 Nicki knows the deal lol

2 thoughts on “Dear Bikini Season

Leave a Reply

