Homemade Ice cream Sandwiches

Happy National Ice-cream day!! Finally had a day to sit by the pool, drink beer, and of course eat! On pinterest I have a board called patty cake where I pin all of the desserts that are high in calories and guilt and require me to turn on my oven. Its hot because if you haven’t noticed its summer and I can’t be bothered to turn on my oven. So when my dog woke me up at six am it was my chance to make some chocolate chip cookies and prepare myself for a hot day!!

Ice cream sandwiches are something that brings back tons of nostalgia for me so why don’t we give that recipe a little Quaintrelle treatment!

Happy National Ice Cream Day!

Homemade Ice Cream Sandwiches

Pillsbury cookie dough

Mascarpone chocolate chip ice-cream

I love an easy recipe so rather than stressing myself out on a relatively cool morning I used premade dough.

  • Using an ice cream scoop, scoop out cookie dough and roll into a ball. Turn on the oven to 350 and bake the cookies for 15min until golden brown.
  • Take the cookies and place them in the fridge until chilled
  • Set the ice cream out for 10min to soften and scoop out. Place the scoop on top of one cookie and smash another on top. Wrap the ice cream sandwich in plastic wrap and place into the freezer. When your ready to have dessert take them out and enjoy.

IMG_4752

I must say this sandwich was the perfect way to end a hot day by the pool! Happy National Ice-cream Day!!

Leave a Reply

